national projects awards logo npwc

ireland pmi logo white bg

Application and judging is 4-stage process
  1. Application / Nomination - Participating organisations submit their applications by completing a downloadable application form and returning it to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  All applications must be received by 5pm on 21st September 2018
  2. The judging panel comprises of nine leading experts drawn from public and private sectors. The independent verifier for the judging process is Matheson.matheson-logo
  3. Initial assessment - Each applicant’s eligibility is determined on the basis of their completed application form.  Eligibility is measured against rigorous criteria, that determines a Best Practice Winner in the each award category (listed below). All applications that meet the high-level criteria are then selected to go through to the next  round.
    • Project Professional of the Year
    • PMO of the Year
    • SME Project of the Year
    • Private Sector Project of the Year
    • Public Sector Project of the Year
    • Project Management for Social Good [Community category]
    • Project Management for Social Good [Corporate Social Responsibility category]
    • Distinguished Contribution to Project Management
  4. The preliminary judging panel draws up a shortlist of applicants that demonstrate the highest levels of Best Practice in each award category. The preliminary judging panel will nominate the finalists who have demonstrated outstanding achievements in the categories as outlined above
  5. Sectoral Limit for Private Sector (non-SME), SME, PMO and Public Sector awards. There will be a limit of one shortlisted applicant from any particular sector. If two or more applicants operate in the same industry/business sector, then the highest ranking applicant will be included on the shortlist.
  6. The final judging panel will select the top three applicants and winner in each category.
  7. Winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on 29th November 2018

Stay Informed!

Not a member yet? Subscribe here to stay informed of the latest exciting news!