Awards Judging Process

The judging process for the Awards 2024 consists of four steps, from application submission to the final judging and announcement of winners.

Step 1: Applications and Nominations

Participating organisations and individuals will complete an online application form for one or more of the categories published on the Awards main page.

All applications must be received by 11.59 PM on 4th September 2024.

Step 2: Eligibility Assessment

Each application is reviewed against the eligibility criteria. Applications that meet the eligibility criteria proceed to the next stage.

Step 3: Shortlisting Round

A panel of shortlisting judges assess each application in each category against pre-defined, agreed and verified assessment criteria. The criteria focus on evaluating best practices in project management. All applications are scored. The three highest-scoring applications in each category move forward to the final round.

Step 4: Final Round

A panel of final judges review the shortlisted applications and determine the winner in each category.


All Shortlisting and Final Judges are experts in project management, and work across the public, private, and not-for-profit sectors across a wide range of industries.

The independent verifier for the judging process is Ronan Daly Jermyn (RDJ).


Winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on 14th November 2024.